The KCTE Board is comprised of a group of volunteers dedicated to the advancement of the English Language Arts profession. The current board members are:

Amy Clancy, President

Dr. Winn Wheeler, Dr. Mary Cahill, & Dr. Caitilin Murphy, Editors of KY English Bulletin

Hollye Wright, Editor of Newsletter

Dr. Kristie Hofelich Ennis, Conference Chair & Acting Co-Membership Chair

Dr. Eileen Shanahan, College Vice President

Sarah Webster, High School Vice President & Acting Co-Membership Chair

Sabrina Tackett, Middle School Vice President & Awards Chair

Carol Withrow, Elementary School Vice President

Michele McCloughan, Executive Secretary

Patti Slagle, Treasurer

Kate Barrows, SLATE Representative

Aven Cook, Diversity Chair

Dr. Debbie Bell, Past President

Dr. Deanne Mascle, Web Editor

Latonya Rowe, Exhibits Chair

Kerry Hancock, KRA Liaison

Kelly Philbeck, KDE Liaison

Aretha Whaley, Writing Contest Chair